Small groups

Small Groups

The Military Christian Fellowship has groups across Australia at many Defence establishments. Like MCF-A, these groups are non-denominational and are a means by which Christians can connect and encourage each other. MCF-A doesn’t control these groups, we support them!

Australia Map

Northern Territory South Australia Queensland Western Australia New South Wales Victoria Tasmania Australian Capital Territory

If there is not an MCF Representative in your area, contact the MCF Office and ask to be put in contact with other MCF members at your Defence Establishment.

Starting a small group

If you would like to start an MCF-A group at the Defence Installation where you work, contact the MCF office to be put in touch with other MCF-A Christians at your location. You may choose to be an MCF-A Representative. An MCF Representative is a point of contact for information and literature for MCF and as a support for MCF members and others they come into contact with. We also encourage Reps where a group has formed to actively advertise their group and seek new members to join. Representatives have their names placed on the website and in the annual Crossfire magazine under their State and location.
The MCF-A Representative Information and Application form has further information on what an MCF-A Representative is.

You may also be interested in checking out the following guides:
MCF Ministry Getting Started
MCF Ministry Small Groups
MCF Ministry Outreach.

NSW

Coffs Harbour Region
Contact: LTGEN (Ret’d) Barnabas Masih
Email: ajai_masih2@yahoo.com

DSTO Sydney – Eveleigh
Contact: Mr Timothy Dell
Email: timothy.dell@dsto.defence.gov.au

HQJOC Bungendore
Contact: SQNLDR Alyssa Badgery
Email: alyssa.badgery@defence.gov.au

RAAF Base Glenbrook
Contact: MR Brett Gash or SQNLDR Norman Siggee
Email: brett.gash@defence.gov.au or norman.siggee@defence.gov.au

Holsworthy Barracks
Contact: CHAP Ricky Su
Email: ricky.su@defence.gov.au

HMAS Albatross
Contact: LEUT Kate Carriage
Email: kate.carriage@defence.gov.au

Orchard Hills
Contact: Mr Peter Toland
Email: peter.toland@defence.gov.au

Penrith
Contact: Ms Luanne Mills
Email: luanne.mills@defence.gov.au

RAAF Base Richmond
Contact: SGT Steven Cutts
Email: steven.cutts@defence.gov.au

RAAF Base Wagga
Contact: CPL Andy Summers
Email: andrew.summers1@defence.gov.au

RAAF Base Williamtown
Contact: Mr Sam Hays
Email: samuel.hays@defence.gov.au

Duty Chaplain Sydney: 0411 203 618

NT

HMAS Coonawarra / Larrakeyah Barracks
Contact: AB Luke Eglinton
Email: luke.eglinton@defence.gov.au

Robertson Barracks
Contact: LCPL Beau Maclean
Email: beau.maclean@defence.gov.au
On call Duty Chaplain ARMY: 0427 713 963 or Switch 08 8925 2000

RAAF Tindal
On Call Duty Chaplain AIR FORCE: 0427 890 054 or Switch: 08 8973 6111

RAAF Base Darwin
On call Duty Chaplain AIR FORCE 0477 308 064 or Switch: 08 8923 8888

Duty Chaplain NAVY Northern Territory: 0457 712 743
Duty Chaplain ARMY Northern Territory: 0427 713 963
Duty Chaplain RAAF Northern Territory: 0477 308 064

QLD

RAAF Amberley
Contact: LAC Fred McAneney
Email: frederick.mcaneney@defence.gov.au
Or contact group email: Amberley.MCFContact@defence.gov.au

Gallipoli Barracks, Enoggera
Contact: PTE Nigel Lobo
Email: nigel.lobo@defence.gov.au
or nigellobo62@gmail.com
Alt Contact: Rev Kenny and Mrs Joanne Delamore kenneth.delamore@aue.salvationarmy.org / joanne.delamore@aue.salvationarmy.org

HMAS Cairns
Contact: Chap Ian Lindsay
Email: ian.lindsay@defence.gov.au

RAAF Base Townsville
Contact: Mr (res SGT) Peter Eiteneuer
Email: peter.eiteneuer2@defence.gov.au

Duty Chaplain HMAS Cairns: 0409 586 238

Duty Chaplain South QLD: 0437 254 487

TAS

NHQ Tasmania; Anglesea Barracks; Derwent Barracks; Warrane Barracks
Contact: CHAP Scott Sargent
Email: scott.sargent@defence.gov.au

Kokoda Barracks, Davenport; Patterson Barracks; Youngtown Barracks
Contact: Padre Steve Cloudsdale
Email: steve.cloudsdale@gmail.com

Duty Chaplain covering Tasmania is from HMAS Cerberus 0417 494 803 who will activate Tasmania Reserve chaplains as required.

VIC

Bandiana South
Contact: Mr Ken Matthews
Email: kenneth.matthews@defence.gov.au

DSTO Fisherman’s Bend
Contact: Mr Graeme Simpkin
Email: graeme.simpkin@defence.gov.au

Puckapunyal
Contact: CHAP Stephen Maggs
Email: stephen.maggs@defence.gov.au

RAAF Williams
Contact: CHAP (FLTLT) David Enticott
Email: david.enticott@defence.gov.au

Simpson Barracks – Watsonia
Contact: WO2 Darren Thomas
Email: darren.thomas3@defence.gov.au

Victoria Barracks Melbourne
Contact: Mrs Pam Smith
Email: pam.smith@defence.gov.au
Alt Contact: Mr Andrew St John
Email: Andrew.Stjohn@defence.gov.au

Duty Chaplain HMAS Cerberus: 0417 494 803

WA

Leeuwin Barracks, Irwin Barracks and Campbell Barracks
Contact: SGT Jim Skett
Email: james.skett@defence.gov.au

Emergency/ Duty Chaplain Western Australia: 0407 212 967
Emergency/ Duty Chaplain Perth Area: 0418 685 537